Your Thanksgiving Schedule for DART and TRE


It may seem like just yesterday you were carving pumpkins and taking selfies with the family. Lo and behold, Thanksgiving is just one week away!

If your holiday plans include riding DART or the Trinity Railway Express, please know that schedule changes begin Thursday, Nov. 23, and continue until regular transit service schedules resume Saturday, Nov. 25.

DART buses and light rail trains will operate on a Sunday schedule Thursday, Nov. 23, and a Saturday schedule Friday, Nov. 24.

The TRE will not operate on Thanksgiving Day and will operate Saturday service on Friday. More TRE details are at

With construction resuming on the Las Colinas Area’s Personal Transit System, DART Bus shuttles will temporarily provide service beginning Monday, Nov. 20. The shuttle will not operate Thursday and Friday, Nov. 23 and 24.

Current bus detours remain in effect for routes 1, 29, 31, 36, 42, 211, 346, 347, 409, 486, 510, 535, 547, and 840.

DART Paratransit will operate on a holiday schedule Thanksgiving Day and the day after. The Paratransit Scheduling Center will be closed both days. Regular subscription trips are canceled Thursday and Friday. Customers may call on Wed., Nov. 22 to schedule service for Thursday, Nov. 23 through Tuesday, Nov. 28. Customers should call 214-515-7272 and choose Option 3 to schedule their trip. Next day scheduling is also available each day using DART’s voice mail booking application and automated X-Press Booking feature.

DART’s Customer Information Center will be closed Thanksgiving Day and open Friday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. The administrative offices, Customer Care Center, and Lost and Found will be closed both Thanksgiving Day and Friday.

To find a full list of route and schedule modifications visit or by call 214-979-1111

About DART Daily

Dallas Area Rapid Transit (DART) gets you around 13 cities with rail, bus, paratransit, and rideshare services. We serve DFW International Airport and Fort Worth via the Trinity Railway Express (TRE). The service area consists of 13 cities: Addison, Carrollton, Cockrell Hill, Dallas, Farmers Branch, Garland, Glenn Heights, Highland Park, Irving, Plano, Richardson, Rowlett and University Park.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.