Let DART and TRE be Your Ride this Weekend


Whether this weekend means a visit to the Dallas Zoo or the Fort Worth Stockyards, let DART and the Trinity Railway Express take you there.

Visiting Dallas
If Dallas is your destination, you can ride the TRE to Union Station, then transfer to a DART Red or Blue line. You also can ride the TRE to Victory Station, then transfer to DART’s Green or Orange line. No matter which line you choose or which way you go, you’ll see the best Dallas has to offer. You may even check out a few of these Dallas locations:

  • American Airlines Center
  • The Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza
  • The Dallas Museum of Art
  • The Dallas World Aquarium
  • West Village
  • NorthPark Center

Visiting Fort Worth
If your eyes are set on Fort Worth, you can take the TRE to Fort Worth ITC Station, then ride The T buses to all the fun. Here are a few Fort Worth sites worth seeing:

  • Fort Worth Zoo
  • Sundance Square
  • Amon Carter Museum
  • Bass Performance Hall
  • Kimbell Art Museum
  • Fort Worth Stockyards

Things to Remember
Sunday service is not available on the TRE. When planning your trip, be sure to note the last train departure time. With your $10.00 Regional Day Pass, you get unlimited rides all day on DART, The T and the TRE.

To view schedules, station information and more visit DART.org and trinityrailwayexpress.org. To discover more exciting destinations, visit DART.org/DARTable.

About DART Daily

Dallas Area Rapid Transit (DART) gets you around 13 cities with rail, bus, paratransit, and rideshare services. We serve DFW International Airport and Fort Worth via the Trinity Railway Express (TRE). The service area consists of 13 cities: Addison, Carrollton, Cockrell Hill, Dallas, Farmers Branch, Garland, Glenn Heights, Highland Park, Irving, Plano, Richardson, Rowlett and University Park.
This entry was posted in DART to DFW, dartable, Destination DART, Events, Rider Insider, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.